III Symposium - Programme PDF Print E-mail


Wednesday, 8th April 2015

FINAL Symposium Program

900-1045 - SESSION I 

Chair: Tomasz R. Woliński


Opening ceremony
Tomasz R. Woliński, PSP President


„1000 years of optics, 50 years of solitons”  
John Dudley, IYL 2015 President 


“Photonics and Politics”
Eugen Arthurs, CEO SPIE 


 “Optical Fiber Sensing: Sensing solutions from the macro world to the micro world”
Gerald Farrell, Dublin Institute of Technology

1045-1100 - Coffee break

1100-1130 - Fair trade opening 

Official opening of the 3rd International Trade
for Optoelectronics and Photonics OPTONexpo

1130-1300 - SESSION II 

Chair: Krzysztof Abramski


„Gas, glass & light: Enhancing light-matter interactions in microstructured fibres
Philip Russell, 2015 OSA President


„Optical biosensing in biomedical field” 
Francesco Baldini, 2015 SIOF President 


„Ultrafast fiber lasers based on graphene and other nanomaterials”
Grzegorz Soboń, Wroclaw University of Technology

1315-1430 - Lunch

1430-1600 - SESSION III 

Chair: Małgorzata Kujawińska


"Holographic Optical Memory - challenge again" 
Toyohiko Yatagai, 2015 SPIE President 


"Pico-projection based on real-time computer holography"
Michał Makowski, Warsaw University of Technology 


 "Transnational optical cooperation for science and industrial partnership between Poland and Germany"
Torsten Mehlhorn, Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute 

1600-1730 - Poster Session  

1900-2100 GALA / Welcome Reception and Award Ceremony

Warsaw University of Technology, Physics Building,
75 Koszykowa St, Warsaw 00-662